eurofunk Einsatzkräfte Polizei

eurofunk, Logo

Home   〉   Products   〉   Communications   〉   IDDS UCiP

IDDS UCiP – Unified Mission Critical Communications

Central communication system for control centers

IDDS UCiP (Integrated Digital Dispatching System – Unified Communications IP) is a platform for radio/emergency call handling in control centers. The target group are networked control centers, individual control centers for police, rescue services, fire services and other organizations performing similar safety-critical tasks in the public and private sector.

polizist in kommandozentrale

idds ucip logo

The core of limitless functionality

IDDS UCiP switch is based totally on IP and Voice-over-IP technology. Different control center locations can be networked using an IP infrastructure with suitable Quality of Service (VPN).

idds ucip terminal

Networking and networked groups

By connecting the control center technology of several control center locations to form a networked group of control centers, IDDS UCiP provides transparent access to all communication resources such as digital radio, analog radio, emergency call and telephone channels, regardless of the location of the control center. This allows for efficient, location-independent support in all kinds of operational situations. The scalable, decentralized architecture increases reliability within the network.

Overflow – support

In some situations, it can happen that the operators on duty cannot take the emergency calls quickly enough. This is where IDDS UCiP can help, with two significant system integrated features. Taking the overflow feature as an
example, if an emergency call is not taken within 20 seconds, this call is displayed as an “overflow emergency call” in the other control centers in the networked group.
This ensures that all calls are processed as quickly as possible.

Superb reliability

IDDS UCiP offers a high level of availability with no SPOF (Single Point of Failure) for both individual control center locations and the entire system without redundant component design. IDDS UCiP architecture ensures an especially high level of reliability for communications involving two participants (PTP connections). This is because VoIP audio transmission is realized directly from the gateways to the workstations; in other words, the audio transmission is not transmitted via a third component such as a routing system or core switch. This is a decisive advantage when it comes to critical emergency call handling which is usually done using PTP connections.

Spatial independence of operators

feuerwehr münchen kommandozentrale

Substitution

If a control center is technically fully functional but has to be vacated for whatever reason, the tasks of this control center must be able to be taken over fully by another control center in the networked group. It is also possible for the operators from the vacated control center to complete their tasks at this control center.

Tetra – digital trunked radio

IDDS UCiP can be connected to different digital radio networks, e.g. the BDBOS, using the Tetra-Gateway developed by eurofunk. If a gateway fails, uninterrupted operation is guaranteed by sophisticated redundancy mechanisms. Combined with dynamic TCS allocation, an optimum use of all available TETRA resources is achieved.

Internationalization

In order to meet the demands of our customers all over the world, certain requirements must be met. These include for example multilingualism, compliance with country-specific standards and guidelines and much more.

IDDS UCiP Leistungsmerkmale
  • Individual call and group call
    (encoded/uncoded and half-duplex/duplex)
  • Quick Combine (Broadcast) and Group Combine (combining groups)
  • Emergency call
  • Operator call
  • Call and send priorities
  • Emergency call and distress call
  • Announcement and disaster call
  • OPTA signal display
  • Call monitoring control
  • Status messages
  • SDS, linked SDS, Flash-SDS
  • Participant tracking
  • Dynamic TCS client assignment
  • Multiple connection to groups
  • Encoding functions
  • Location reports and queries
  • Status feedback messaging
  • Queries from group participants

Some of our successful implementations

Information to go

We are always happy to answer your questions

this may also be of interest to you

eurofunk Einsatzkräfte Polizei

eurofunk, Logo

Home   〉   Produkte   〉   Communications   〉   IDDS UCiP

IDDS UCiP – Unified Mission Critical Communications

Zentrales Kommunikationssystem für Leitstellen

Die IDDS UCiP (Integrated Digital Dispatching System – Unified Communications IP) ist eine Plattform zur Funk-/Notrufabfrage für den Einsatz in Leitzentralen. Zielsegment sind Leitstellenverbünde, einzelne Leitstellen für Polizei, Rettung, Feuerwehr sowie andere Organisationen mit vergleichbaren, sicherheitsrelevanten Aufgaben im öffentlichen und privaten Bereich.

polizist in kommandozentrale

idds ucip logo

Herzstück grenzenloser Funktionalität

Die Vermittlung in der IDDS UCiP basiert durchgängig auf IP- und Voice-over-IP-Technologie. Eine Vernetzung unterschiedlicher Leitstellenstandorte erfolgt auf Basis einer IP-Infrastruktur mit geeignetem Quality of Service (VPN).

idds ucip terminal

Vernetzung und Verbund

Mit der Vernetzung der Leitstellentechnik mehrerer Leitstellenstandorte zu einem Leitstellenverbund ermöglicht IDDS UCiP den transparenten Zugriff auf alle Kommunikationsressourcen, wie z. B. Digitalfunk, Analogfunk, Notruf und Telefonkanäle, unabhängig vom Leitstellenstandort. Dies ermöglicht eine effiziente, standortunabhängige Unterstützung in verschiedensten Einsatzlagen. Mit der skalierbaren, dezentralen Architektur erhöht sich die Ausfallsicherheit im Verbund.

Überlauf – Unterstützung

In manchen Situationen kann es vorkommen, dass die anwesenden Disponenten die Notrufe nicht schnell genug entgegennehmen können. Hier hat die IDDS UCiP zwei entscheidende Funktionen im System integriert. Beim Überlauf wird, falls innerhalb von z. B. 20 Sekunden ein Notruf nicht angenommen wird, in den anderen Leitstellen des Verbundes der Notruf als „Überlaufnotruf“ angezeigt. So wird sichergestellt, dass alle Anrufe so schnell wie möglich bearbeitet werden.

Hohe Ausfallsicherung

Die IDDS UCiP bietet eine hohe Verfügbarkeit ohne SPOF (Single Point of Failure) für einzelne Leitstellenstandorte sowie das Gesamtsystem ohne redundante Auslegung von Komponenten. Bei der Architektur der IDDS UCiP wird für Kommunikationsverbindungen mit zwei Teilnehmern (PTP–Verbindung) eine besonders hohe Ausfallsicherheit erreicht, da die VoIP-Audioübertragung direkt von den Gateways zu den Arbeitsplätzen erfolgt. Das heißt, die Audioübertragung erfolgt nicht über eine dritte Komponente wie beispielsweise ein Koppelfeld oder ein Core Switch. Dies ist ein entscheidender Vorteil für die besonders kritische Notrufabfrage, da diese im Regelfall über PTP-Verbindungen erfolgt.

Räumliche Unabhängigkeit von Disponenten

feuerwehr münchen kommandozentrale

Stellvertretung

Sollte eine Leitstelle technisch zwar vollkommen funktionsfähig sein, jedoch aufgrund irgendwelcher Vorkommnisse geräumt werden müssen, kann der Betrieb dieser Leitstelle durch eine andere Leitstelle im Verbund in vollem Funktionsumfang übernommen werden. Ebenso ist es möglich, dass die Disponenten der geräumten Leitstelle ihre Aufgaben in dieser Leitstelle wahrnehmen.

Tetra – digitaler Bündelfunk

Die IDDS UCiP kann über das von eurofunk entwickelte Tetra-Gateway an verschiedene Digitalfunknetze, wie beispielsweise der BDBOS, angebunden werden. Durch ausgereifte Redundanzmechanismen ist auch bei Ausfall eines Gateways der reibungslose Betrieb sichergestellt. In Kombination mit der dynamischen TCS-Zuteilung wird eine optimale Nutzung aller verfügbaren TETRA-Ressourcen erzielt.

Internationalisierung

Um den Anforderungen unserer Kunden auf der ganzen Welt nachzukommen, bedarf es bestimmte Anforderungen. Dazu gehören z. B. Mehrsprachigkeit, Beachtung länderspezifischer Normen und Richtlinien und viele mehr.

IDDS UCiP Leistungsmerkmale
  • Einzelruf und Gruppenruf (verschlüsselt/unverschlüsselt sowie halb-duplex/duplex)
  • Quick Combine (Broadcast) und Group Combine (Kombinieren von Gruppen)
  • Notruf
  • Dispatcher Call
  • Ruf- und Sendeprioritäten
  • Notruf und Hilferuf
  • Durchsageruf und Katastrophenruf
  • Signalisierung der OPTA
  • Mithörsteuerung
  • Statusmeldungen
  • SDS, verkettete SDS, Flash-SDS
  • Teilnehmer-Tracking
  • Dynamische TCS-Client-Zuordnung
  • Mehrfachaufschaltung auf Gruppen
  • Verschlüsselungsfunktionen
  • Positionsmeldungen und Abfragen
  • Statusrückaussendung
  • Abfrage von Gruppenteilnehmern

Beispiele für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung des Produkts

Informationen zum Mitnehmen

Fragen beantworten wir immer gern

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren